The Queen‘s Award for Enterprise

The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise have been operating in various forms since 1966, developing over the years into the current format comprising four categories of Award.

The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise are awarded to businesses for outstanding achievement in four categories International Trade, Innovation, Sustainable Development and also for Promoting Opportunity (through social mobility), to recognise businesses who promote social mobility.

The Queen's Award is valid for five years. Successful organisations may fly the Queen’s Award flag at their principal premises and are entitled to use the Emblem on their stationery, advertising and goods. Commemorative articles can be given to employees.


Endorsement Logo
When The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise were established in 1965, I could not have imagined how much they would grow in strength and reputation over the next 50 years. Read More
Endorsement Logo
These Awards are a reminder that quietly, often without recognition, companies across the country are striving to improve their products and services, develop new products, and launch them into new markets. Read More
Lady Barbara Judge CBE
Chairman, The Institute of Directors
Endorsement Logo
Congratulations to all the recipients of this year's Queen's Awards for Enterprise. Your stories of commitment, ambition, success and, yes, enterprise are an inspiration to all of us. Read More
His Royal Highness
The Prince Edward, Earl of Wessex
Endorsement Logo
Warmest congratulations to all the winners of The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise. Read More
Lesley Batchelor OBE
Director General Institute of Export & International Trade